Two task descriptions - how do I kill the legacy one?

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
bmiksovic
Two task descriptions - how do I kill the legacy one?

We copy our volunteer event from year to year and make adjustments.

This year, I'm adjusting descriptions on each task. I recently populated the "Description" field for each task (it was blank) even though there was a description already present for the task. Now I have the old language (in black highlight) and the new "Description" information in regular text for the tasks I updated. How do I remove the black highlight text? I can't seem to determine the field it is in.

If you want to take a look, one of the tasks I see it on is called Order Taking.

bmiksovic
Figured it out.

The Description Field and the Task Instructions field appear right next to each other on the form. Given that the instruction field is included on the notification e-mail, I just decided to use the Task Instructions field rather than Description.